Stardust by Mitchell Parish and Carmichael – Bụi tình/ Tình vương

STARDUST – Tình vương / Bụi tình vương / Bụi tình
Sung by Nat King Cole
Music by Hoagy Carmichael
Lyrics by Mitchell Parish
Nghe ở đây

And now the purple dusk of twilight time
Steals across the meadows of my heart
High up in the sky the little stars climb
Always reminding me that we’re apart

You wander down the lane and far away
Leaving me a song that will not die
Love is now the stardust of yesterday
The music of the years gone by

Sometimes I wonder why I spend
The lonely night dreaming of a song
The melody haunts my reverie
And I am once again with you

When our love was new
And each kiss an inspiration
But that was long ago
Now my consolation
Is in the stardust of a song

Beside the garden wall
When stars are bright
You are in my arms
The nightingale tells his fairy tale
of paradise where roses bloom

Though I dream in vain
In my heart it will remain
My stardust melody
the memory of love’s refrain

Tình vương / Bụi tình vương / Bụi tình Stardust by Mitchell Parish and Carmichael

Hoàng hôn tím trời chạng vạng tối
Lén buông trùm khắp trái tim tôi
Sao li ti nhảy nhót trên trời
Gợi nhớ tới giờ mình li biệt

Em chầm chậm rời xa tôi mải miết
Để lại tôi điệu hát không ngưng
Tình yêu giờ như bụi tình vương
Làn điệu ấy, tháng năm trôi, sót lại

Đôi lúc thôi, thẫn thờ, tôi tự hỏi
Đêm cô đơn hoài mộng tình ai?
Làn điệu kia cuốn chặt mãi hồn tôi
Để lần nữa, lại có em bên cạnh.

Thuở đầu ấy, tình yêu còn ngọt lịm
Mỗi nụ hôn ngây ngất sóng trào
Nhưng thời đó, xa rồi đâu còn nữa
Giờ đây còn niềm an ủi cho tôi
Nơi kỉ niệm bài ca vương tình cũ

Em đứng đó vòng tay tôi ấp ủ
Bên tường rào vườn đó còn đây
Trời về khuya sao rực rỡ ngàn mây
Họa mi mải ngân bài ca cổ tích
Giữa vườn hồng bừng nở chốn thiên đường

Dù hoài mộng viển vông tuyệt vọng
Tim tôi đây mãi mãi vẫn còn
Nhạc điệu cũ về mối tình vương vấn
Kỉ niểm tình yêu điệp khúc còn ngân.

 

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

